Testimonials & Reviews

David Wu, MD

Interventional Pain Management Specialist located in South Bay, Torrance, CA

26 total reviews

Dr. David Wu always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Wu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brenna R.
Submitted 09/20/22
Dr. Wu is very informative. It was my first appt yesterday. I have many bad symptoms from head/facial pressure -feels like a sinus infection but no infection and feels like a brain tumor but no tumor. I get lightheaded/fatigue/weakness/off balance/speech disorientation sometimes and headaches, dizziness and nausea. You name it! =( My neck and shoulders are also very tight but I don’t know if this is main reason why I get these bad headache symptoms. My symptoms go for a few days or weeks and sometimes every day for a whole month then all of a sudden the symptoms stops maybe for a good few months then BOOM starts again. I've seen several Neurologists, ENTS, Ophthalmologist, chiropractors, allergists, and acupunturists and it seems I still cant quite understand what's going on. Im just so frustrated I don’t have a solid diagnosis. Ive had several MRIs of my brain, full spine, sinus and IACS and ALL are normal. Ive done plant based, trying to stick with anti inflammatory foods, etc. Tried to stay away from trigger headache foods but there's no pattern. My headaches are so random. Nothing seems to help. I can somehow soothe my pain with peppermint oils, a little neck stretches but still don’t understand why Im having these sudden pains and off balance, nausea symptoms. My next step was to see a pain management doctor and hopefully it’ll be a miracle to help my symptoms. My regular physician couldn't figure out why I was getting headaches and Dr. Wu actually was so confident what was my issue. I’m impressed as I had previous doctors and Dr. David Wu instantly knew my specific issues once he read my prior scan reports. His expertise and education is amazing! He carefully included me in treatment plan and we agreed to start with a simple injection that will work instantly. I am scared but hopeful.
Tracy F.
Submitted 09/08/22
Dr. Wu made me feel comfortable and is very knowledgeable! He did some exercises with me and was able to explain to me exactly what was going on. The front desk staff were also very nice and helpful! I’d recommend him Dr. Wu if you’re feeling pain and want a trusted professional to evaluate you!
Shoulin C.
Submitted 08/09/22
First time visited Dr.Wu office for second opinion of my lower back pain, he checked my MRI and diagnosed quickly what the problem was and gave me hand-drawing to explain how that works, I am waiting for his treatment next week, so far so good!
John B.
Submitted 03/09/22
Great
Carolyn D.
Submitted 01/25/22
My experience with Dr. Wu & his staff exceeded any expectations 10x! Highly recommend Dr. Wu for chronic pain. Honestly, skip the acupuncture & come straight here. Dr. Wu can pinpoint exactly what nerve/joint etc that needs to be treated & delivers relief without the need to take any prescription meds ! A+
Rob L.
Submitted 11/16/21
Very smart doctor!
Reiko S.
Submitted 06/08/21
From the receptionists to the doctor, what a nice doctor’s visit I had today! I don’t normally believe Yelp reviews but this time the reviews were right and I’m glad I took a chance. Making an appointment was super easy online. I expected to have an appointment with such a popular doctor would be weeks away but I was able to make one the next day. Both receptionists were super nice and beyond helpful. Dr Wu was so calm and knowledgeable that by listening to my complaints he figured out the problem. He also assured that he would help me and gave me his plans how to solve the issue. I walked out of the office feeling so good although there was no actual treatment today. The entire experience truly brightened up my day. They also recommended where to go for physical therapy so I didn’t need to look for one. I just made an appointment with them. They too seem very nice and surprisingly scheduling was also super easy with no waiting for weeks like other facilities. I want to recommend this office to everyone I know. But at the same time I don’t want this place to be too crowded with patients that the same care cannot be given. So I’ll selfishly select whom to recommend Dr Wu.
Albert D.
Submitted 02/16/21
Dr. Wu is amazing. My regular physician couldn't figure out why I was getting headaches and Dr. Wu Helped me with only one visit. Simply amazing.
Eric S.
Submitted 01/07/21
Perfect experience, great staff!
Tianna R.
Submitted 12/09/20
Great experience with Dr. Wu and very informative.
Preston V.
Submitted 10/21/20
Very professional and a great experience, thank you.
Carla D.
Submitted 09/02/20
I’m impressed beyond as I have previously had many bad prior experiences with other PM doctors in the past. Dr. David Wu instantly knew my specific issues once he read my prior CT scan reports. His expertise and education is phenomenal! He carefully included me in treatment plans and we agreed to start with a simple injection that worked instantly. I am now
Velda M.
Submitted 08/17/20
Dr. Wu was very friendly and informative during my first visit about my neck pain. He really took the time to explain the reason for my pain and the next steps to treating my pain. I really appreciate him being very patient and not rushing through my visit. Also, his receptionist was very friendly.
Anthony R.
Submitted 04/07/20
Very professional and and comfortable environment great communication from staff and DR
CARMEN T.
Submitted 03/26/20
Dr Wu is very knowledgeable, compassionate and treats you like family. The times I had pain in my neck and back he was able to help me at the 1st visit. The staff is great and very modern office and surgical center at his facility. He is always willing to go an extra mile to help his patients to be pain free and understand the root of the problem.
Linda T.
Submitted 03/25/20
Helping my arm pain with good results. Everyone is very pleasant and helpful in this office.
Paul M.
Submitted 12/22/19
I've had a soreness/tightness/pain along my thoracic spine area for over a decade. Dr. Wu was the first physician to perform a procedure that helped. I'm very grateful. I'd recommend him to anyone suffering chronic pain. He helped me. I hope he can reduce your pain too...
Francisco E.
Submitted 11/05/19
Dr. Wu and staff always make me feel welcome and are very responsive to my concerns.
Jiwon G.
Submitted 09/05/19
All the outstanding yelp reviews were so true!!! Actually... even better! Within an hour of my first visit, excruciating back pain was relieved. I’ve been dealing with this roller coaster of back pain for a long time, and today was the kind would normally take at least 10 days with a series of acupuncture, acupressure, cupping, and chiropractic adjustment. Dr Wu was way more capable yet so attentive and kind. He took time to explain comprehensively in ways even a child would understand. I am grateful to have found him. On top of that, awesome front desk staff, easy scheduling, and state of the art facility.
Sung J.
Submitted 03/17/19
Dr. Wu was very detailed in his explanation of the possible causes of my pain and treatment.