Testimonials & Reviews

David Wu, MD

Interventional Pain Management Specialist located in South Bay, Torrance, CA

21 total reviews

Dr. David Wu always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 21 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Wu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Reiko S.
Submitted 06/08/21
From the receptionists to the doctor, what a nice doctor’s visit I had today! I don’t normally believe Yelp reviews but this time the reviews were right and I’m glad I took a chance. Making an appointment was super easy online. I expected to have an appointment with such a popular doctor would be weeks away but I was able to make one the next day. Both receptionists were super nice and beyond helpful. Dr Wu was so calm and knowledgeable that by listening to my complaints he figured out the problem. He also assured that he would help me and gave me his plans how to solve the issue. I walked out of the office feeling so good although there was no actual treatment today. The entire experience truly brightened up my day. They also recommended where to go for physical therapy so I didn’t need to look for one. I just made an appointment with them. They too seem very nice and surprisingly scheduling was also super easy with no waiting for weeks like other facilities. I want to recommend this office to everyone I know. But at the same time I don’t want this place to be too crowded with patients that the same care cannot be given. So I’ll selfishly select whom to recommend Dr Wu.
Albert D.
Submitted 02/16/21
Dr. Wu is amazing. My regular physician couldn't figure out why I was getting headaches and Dr. Wu Helped me with only one visit. Simply amazing.
Eric S.
Submitted 01/07/21
Perfect experience, great staff!
Roberto M.
Submitted 01/07/21
1st time here so far treatment is going
Tianna R.
Submitted 12/09/20
Great experience with Dr. Wu and very informative.
Preston V.
Submitted 10/21/20
Very professional and a great experience, thank you.
Carla D.
Submitted 09/02/20
I’m impressed beyond as I have previously had many bad prior experiences with other PM doctors in the past. Dr. David Wu instantly knew my specific issues once he read my prior CT scan reports. His expertise and education is phenomenal! He carefully included me in treatment plans and we agreed to start with a simple injection that worked instantly. I am now
Velda M.
Submitted 08/17/20
Dr. Wu was very friendly and informative during my first visit about my neck pain. He really took the time to explain the reason for my pain and the next steps to treating my pain. I really appreciate him being very patient and not rushing through my visit. Also, his receptionist was very friendly.
Anthony R.
Submitted 04/07/20
Very professional and and comfortable environment great communication from staff and DR
CARMEN T.
Submitted 03/26/20
Dr Wu is very knowledgeable, compassionate and treats you like family. The times I had pain in my neck and back he was able to help me at the 1st visit. The staff is great and very modern office and surgical center at his facility. He is always willing to go an extra mile to help his patients to be pain free and understand the root of the problem.
Linda T.
Submitted 03/25/20
Helping my arm pain with good results. Everyone is very pleasant and helpful in this office.
Paul M.
Submitted 12/22/19
I've had a soreness/tightness/pain along my thoracic spine area for over a decade. Dr. Wu was the first physician to perform a procedure that helped. I'm very grateful. I'd recommend him to anyone suffering chronic pain. He helped me. I hope he can reduce your pain too...
Francisco E.
Submitted 11/05/19
Dr. Wu and staff always make me feel welcome and are very responsive to my concerns.
Jiwon G.
Submitted 09/05/19
All the outstanding yelp reviews were so true!!! Actually... even better! Within an hour of my first visit, excruciating back pain was relieved. I’ve been dealing with this roller coaster of back pain for a long time, and today was the kind would normally take at least 10 days with a series of acupuncture, acupressure, cupping, and chiropractic adjustment. Dr Wu was way more capable yet so attentive and kind. He took time to explain comprehensively in ways even a child would understand. I am grateful to have found him. On top of that, awesome front desk staff, easy scheduling, and state of the art facility.
Sung J.
Submitted 03/17/19
Dr. Wu was very detailed in his explanation of the possible causes of my pain and treatment.
Jennifer W.
Submitted 01/29/19
The staff at Dr. Wu’s office are so approachable and lovely to chat with. Dr. Wu was able to pinpoint my issue immediately after I’ve been suffering for 3 months trying physical therapy and chiropractic. Very professional, knowledgeable and office is very clean! So glad I found Dr. Wu!!
Larry L.
Submitted 11/28/18
Dr Wu was great and easy to get along with.
DALVA R.
Submitted 11/12/18
Doctor was very pleasant.
JoAnne & Sean H.
Submitted 07/22/18
Dr. Wu and his staff are by far the most caring and knowledgeable in their area of expertise. They go above and beyond and truly care. My husband and I are Blessed to have him taking care of us.
Rhian M.
Submitted 06/05/18
Very knowledgeable and went over several options with me.